Print this page

President, Patrons and Advisory Board

President:  Lady Mary Fagan LG, DCVO

Lady Mary is President of the University of Southampton, Gift of Sight Appeal and this complements her other interests in ophthalmology, particularly her long-standing involvement with the St. John of Jerusalem Eye Hospital.

Giving her time generously to numerous community projects, medical and charitable bodies, Lady Mary also maintains a keen interest in all aspects of life in Hampshire.


Our Patron

Damon de Laszlo DL


Our Advisory Board

Gift of Sight has a voluntary advisory Board which meets three times each year. The Members are as follows (in alphabetical order):

Mr Alan Blair MBE (Chair)
Professor Andrew Lotery (Director of Research)
Mr Andrew Luff
Mrs Sue Macpherson
Mr Alistair Race
Mrs Sarah Saunders-Davies
Mr David Simpson
Mr Roger Witcomb

Mrs Ailsa Walter (Secretarial and non-voting)
Mrs Jennie Mugridge (Admin support)